New York Giants

The New York Giants are a professional American football team based in East Rutherford, New Jersey. The team is headquartered, trains, and plays its home games at Giants Stadium at the Meadowlands Sports Complex in the suburb of East Rutherford, New Jersey. They are currently members of the Eastern Division of the National Football Conference (NFC) in the National Football League (NFL). The Giants were one of five teams that joined the NFL in 1925, but the only one admitted that year which still exists. The Giants have won a total of seven NFL titles: four in the preā€“Super Bowl era (1927, 1934, 1938, and 1956), and three since the advent of the Super Bowl (Super Bowls XXI, XXV, and XLII). During their history, the Giants have featured 15 Hall of Fame players, including NFL Most Valuable Player (MVP) award winners Mel Hein, Frank Gifford, Charlie Conerly, Y. A. Tittle, and Lawrence Taylor. The Giants are the reigning National Football League champions since winning Super Bowl XLII on February 3, 2008.

Visit NY Giants Official Website

Search StamfordCTGuide

Custom Search

Stamford Newsletter

Local Events Calendar